Site icon Travel for pleasure Blog


Burgos is a city in northern Spain, at the edge of the central plateau, with about 178,000 inhabitants. It is the capital of the province of Burgos, in the autonomous community of Castile and Léon.

Burgos is rich in ancient churches and convents. The three most notable are the cathedral, with its chapel of the Condestables de Castilla, the monastery of Las Huelgas, and the Carthusian monastery of Miraflores.

What to see

Burgos Cathedral and the fontaine of Santa María
Las Huelgas Reales Monastery
Arco de Santa María
La Cartuja de Miraflores, founded in 1441
San Gil Abad Church
San Cosme y San Damián Church (XVI century)
La Merced Church, built between the XV and XVI centuries
Arco de Fernán González



More about Burgos

Exit mobile version